1. Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com! Are you new to multi-rotor helicopters or RC aircraft in general?

    PLEASE BE SAFE when you fly and commit to the safety of people and property on the ground or in the air around you. For more info please check out

    www.KnowBeforeYouFly.org

    or their holiday video

    Have any questions? Register at MultiRotorForums.com and post your questions in a new thread, we're happy to help you to be successful with your new "drone" purchase!
    Dismiss Notice

Naza with HiTec Aurora 9

Discussion in 'DJI General Discussions Forum' started by milehighbarnett, Mar 8, 2012.

  1. milehighbarnett

    milehighbarnett New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    I've been flying my new F550 w/Naza for the past week now and I love flying this thing. I'm using a HiTec Aurora 9 radio and I'm concerned about going below 10% throttle and having the motors shut down on me. Does anybody know if it is possible to set an alarm on the throttle for around 15% so I don't accidentally go below the 10% shut down?
     
  2. ivan_lim

    ivan_lim New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Hi there, could you please share how you configured the Aurora 9 and the Naza? I just bought the Naza and fitted it to the 330x, i calibrated it according to the manual but the motors just wouldn't start...tried the CSC but nothing seems to work. I did notice on the sliders, that it doesnt slide all the way to the end...is this a problem.

    Hope that you can assist.

    Thanks
     
  3. zooks

    zooks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Sweden
    Try to do the calibration in the naza software again...
     
  4. ivan_lim

    ivan_lim New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Hi Zooks,

    Been trying for 3 days now, even tried futaba t6exhp (which has some problems). It looks ok on the software but somehow the motors doesnt start.

    Thanks
     
  5. shyfx003

    shyfx003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    sent u pm ivan
     
  6. sjgusmc21

    sjgusmc21 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    SO I am about as new as they come to multi-rotors. Can someone please share their aurora 9 settings they have? I am having a devil of a time trying to get my naza and aurora to play nice together...thanks.
     
  7. Mrk172

    Mrk172 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Bridgeport, CT
    I have 3 of them setup on my A9. what issues are you having? I can get you going..

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 13, 2012
  8. Mrk172

    Mrk172 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Bridgeport, CT
    Use intelligent mode..
     
  9. sjgusmc21

    sjgusmc21 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks for the great pictures! Wow, that was fast. I have accomplished the basic setup......motors spin correct direction, throttle works correctly, etc. I did the firmware update (2.01) and it added the GPS...which I should be receiving by Monday. When setting up failsafe, all of the video's I have reviewed and the manual, state to use a 2 way switch. I elected to use a 3 way, as I can now switch from GPS-A-M. However, none of it stops on the fail safe portion of the slider bar in the setup assistant. Can you point out what I have done wrong?
     
  10. Mrk172

    Mrk172 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Bridgeport, CT
    No problem. Use the 3 way switch for ATT - Failsafe - Man

    Use different switch for gps.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2012

Share This Page