DJI F550 DX6i wont' bind

Have newly built DJI F550 and new DX6i that was pre configured for the F550. 3 cell 11.1v 5000mah battery freshly charged on the F550. When I plug in the battery cable on the F550 first I get 2 short beeps, one long beep one red light flashes followed by several green flashes then a fast pulsing red/orange light. Having preselected the F550 memory position on the DX6i first I power it up with all switches forward except the trainer switch which I hold up till I receive the beep and Bind text in the display. When I release the trainer switch the beeps stop and bind text is gone with the display showing the DJI F550 icon and controls. No response to throttle. On the F550 the led keeps pulsing red/orange continues until I unplug the battery cable. Have attempted bind at various distances up to 15 feet from F550. I am a total noob at this so any and all suggestions appreciated.

View attachment 10904Perhaps it would help to better define my equipment first. As you can see in the attached photo my DJI F550 does not have GPS and my radio is a DX6i. When I go to the link above it describes switch settings for GPS which I do not have. It also describes a Spectrum DX7s and a AR8000 and I have neither. I have a DX6i and my receiver is a Spectrum 2.4ghz DSM2 AR6200 The controller is a NAZA multirotor. I am confused on how to use that process described in the link when part of the bind process involves a gps switch I do no have.