DJI 550 / Naza gain settings

jamienz

What are people running as gain settings on their Naza/F550 combos?

Im running 4S with 5000MAH batteries - keen to shortcut the dialing in process!

Cheers

Bella7821

Last edited by a moderator:

jamienz

yeah I have been to the same spreadsheet but haven't seen anything on the F550 yet. Oh well once I get mine dialed I will add it.

zx12rcarl

im running a F550... with naza, 3s 5.8mah, gopro hd, landing gear, and my basic gains 160, 160, 160, 160, and attitude gains 100, 100, and flys real well upto now.

Bella7821

do the gains change with weather or any other conditions?
that's why I put all of mine on the AUX 3 dial.
But if it's only time adjustment setting then I'll just set them in the assistant software.
someone told me to put them all on AUX 3 so they can be adjusted on the fly while hovering.
any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

zx12rcarl

i dont no about weather and im still new to setting up gains myself but i do no if i set my F450 gains on my F550 its not right
and i think how much my F450 and F550 weigh makes a difference to how ive setup the gains.
and yes i have the gains setup on my x2 dial so i can adjust on the fly. i have played with the gains when out and i endup back at
160 on the basic gains. one more thing is i find it hard to tell whats going on with the gains when adjusting in high winds
maybe its me i dont no :) but as ive got it setup now it flys brill and hovering is brill and drops from the sky brill as well
unlike my f450 that didnt want to come down very well.. saying that i did have a camera that was offset and made the f450 nose drop
was not to bad after playing with the gains. ive got my f550 balanced real good now and it just so planted so im very happy with its
setup as it is. hope this help carl.

zx12rcarl

oh one more thing.... i have my F550 setup as a Quad rotor +6 in the assistant software.